A comprehensive guide explaining data definitions for all charts in Rinsed
Overview
Definitions of Bolded Words |
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Eligible Washes |
(Total Washes - Membership Redemptions - Free Washes) |
Sale |
# of Plans Sold |
Conversion |
Sales/Eligible Washes |
Chart / Table |
Explanation |
Example |
Active Member Revenue |
The amount of revenue received from members for either a new or renewed membership payment in the trailing 1 month. |
If today is 2/14, then Active Member Revenue includes revenue received from members from 1/14 to 2/13. |
Active Member Count |
The # of members who have had a successful sale or recharge in the last trailing 1 month.
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If today is 2/14, then Active Member Count includes any members with a successful membership sale or recharge from 1/14 to 2/13. |
Monthly Member Revenue |
The amount of revenue received from members for either a new or renewed membership payment in each calendar month.
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Member Count |
The # of members who have had a successful sale or recharge in each calendar month.
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Average Membership Price |
In each calendar month, the price paid for a membership transaction, broken down by whether the member is new or renewing their membership.
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Active Members by Location |
The # of members having a successful sale or recharge at each location per calendar month. |
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Active Members by Plan Type |
The # of members having a successful sale or recharge per plan type per calendar month.
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Monthly Conversion by Location |
The % of eligible washes that the carwash sold a membership to.
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Member Wash Usage |
The # of membership redemptions per location per calendar month. |
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Average Member Usage |
The average # of times that a member redeems a wash per calendar month. Average Member Usage = Total Membership Redemptions / Total Active Members in that calendar month. |
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Member Wash Frequency Distribution |
The % of members that wash between X and Y times per month on average (see X axis of graph) over the last 3 full calendar months. |
If today is 2/14, this chart would look at average membership redemptions per month per member for November, December, and January. |
Average Membership Revenue per Wash |
The amount of revenue per membership redemption. We calculate as Membership Revenue that calendar month / # of redemptions that calendar month. |
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Cumulative Washes per Month by Frequency |
The % of members that wash X times per month or less on average (see X axis of graph) over the last 3 full calendar months.
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If today is 2/14, this chart would look at average membership redemptions per month per member for November, December, and January. |
Daily
Definitions of Bolded Words |
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Eligible Washes |
(Total Washes - Membership Redemptions - Free Washes) |
Sale |
# of Plans Sold |
Conversion |
Sales/Eligible Washes |
Chart / Table |
Explanation |
Example |
Daily Active Members |
The # of members who have had a successful sale or recharge within the last trailing 1 month from the day on the X axis.
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If the day on the X axis is 2/14, then the total Active Member Count for that day includes any members with a successful membership sale or recharge from 1/14 to 2/13. |
MoM Member Growth Rate |
The growth in active member count from 1 month prior to yesterday up to yesterday. |
If today is 2/14, then we are showing the growth in active member count from 1/13 to 2/13. |
YoY Member Growth Rate |
The growth in active member count from 366 days ago to yesterday. |
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MoM Member Revenue Growth |
The growth in active member revenue from 1 month prior to yesterday up to yesterday. |
If today is 2/14, then we are showing the growth in active member revenue from 1/13 to 2/13. |
YoY Member Revenue Growth |
The growth in active member revenue from 366 days ago to yesterday. |
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Active Members by Location |
The # of members who have had a successful sale or recharge within the last trailing 1 month (Active Members) from the day on the X axis, broken down by location. |
If the day on the X axis is 2/14, then the Active Member Count for that day for that location includes any members with a successful membership sale or recharge from 1/14 to 2/13. |
MoM Growth by Location |
The growth in active member count from 1 month prior to yesterday up to yesterday for each location. |
If today is 2/14, then we are showing the growth in active member count from 1/13 to 2/13 per location. |
Membership Sales by Location |
For each day, the # of new membership sales per location. |
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Membership Sales - Yesterday |
For yesterday, the # of new membership sales per location. |
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1 Week Rolling Conversion |
For each location for each day, the total conversion from today to 6 days ago (Sum of Sales / Sum of Eligible Washes). |
For location A, on 2/14, we are summing sales from 2/8 to 2/14 divided by eligible washes from 2/8 to 2/14. |
Conversion - Yesterday |
For each location for yesterday, the % of eligible washes that the carwash sold a membership to. |
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Membership Renewals by Location |
For each day, the # of membership renewals per location. |
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Membership Renewals - Yesterday |
For yesterday, the # of membership renewals per location. |
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Total Wash Volume by Location |
For each day, the total wash volume (Redemptions, Retail Washes, and Free Washes) per location. |
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Total Wash Volume - Yesterday |
For yesterday, the total wash volume (Redemptions, Retail Washes, and Free Washes) per location. |
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Payment Method Decline Counts by Location (Today) |
For each wash location, the # of members who are in Credit Card decline (their membership renewal attempt failed). These members will not be counted as Active Members currently. |
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Payment Method Decline Counts by Day (Today) |
For each day on the X axis, how many members have been in Credit Card decline for exactly that many days. These members will not be counted as Active Members currently. |
If 300 members have been in decline for 4 days, this means that we first attempted to recharge them for their membership 4 days ago, and we still have not received a successful payment. |
Daily Conversion Detail |
For each location for each day, the % of eligible washes that the carwash sold a membership to. |
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Aggregated Conversion Detail (Defaults to Trailing Month) |
For each location for the date range given, the % of eligible washes that the carwash sold a membership to.
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Subscriber
Definitions of Bolded Words |
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Voluntary churn |
Members that decided to cancel their membership |
Credit Card Churn |
Members whose membership was canceled automatically when their credit card declined the recharge attempt and never resolved |
Cohort |
A group of members that signed up for their membership during the same month |
LTV = Lifetime Value |
The average revenue received from members |
Chart / Table |
Explanation |
Example |
Monthly Subscriber Churn by Type |
% of active members that churned (Voluntary Churn or Credit Card Churn). In other words: (# of people who churned) divided by (the # of active members eligible to recharge this month).
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Subscriber Churn by Type Last Month |
For each location in each calendar month, % of active members that churned (Voluntary Churn or Credit Card Churn). In other words: (# of people who churned) divided by (the # of active members eligible to recharge this month).
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Churn by Months Since Joining |
The % of members who were active up until X (see x axis) months of membership, and then churned at exactly that point. |
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Subscriber Retention |
For X (see x axis) months since signing up for a membership, the % of members that are still paying for their membership. |
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Active Members by Cohort |
See "Cohort" definition first. The # of members at the beginning of their membership (period 0, the month they signed up for their membership) and the # that remain active after 1, 2, 3, and so on months. |
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Net Members |
The # of new members (members added) and # of members lost to churn (members lost) each month. Net members = # members added - # members lost. |
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Cohort Triangle |
See "Cohort" definition first. This chart shows each cohort, and the % of them that remain active after 1,2,3, and so on months. |
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Subscriber Retention by Monthly Acquisition Cohort |
This chart is the same as the Cohort Triangle, but represented as a line chart instead of a table. |
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Subscriber Retention by Location |
For each location, for X (see x axis) months since signing up for a membership, the % of members that are still paying for their membership. |
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LTV by Month |
For each month on the X axis, this shows what the LTV is, or expected revenue for the average member after that many months of membership.
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Assume you have 3 members who all signed up 6 months ago. One stayed for exactly 1 month and paid $20; one stayed for 3 months and paid $60; and the other stayed for the full 6 months and paid $120. LTV = ($20 + $60 + $120) / 3 = $66.66. |
LTV by Year |
This chart shows LTV, or amount of revenue received, for the average member after 12, 24, and 36 months of membership.
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LTV by Site |
Same as LTV by Month chart, but broken down per Location. |
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LTV by Site - 12 Months |
Same as LTV by Year chart, but broken down per Location. |
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LTV by Plan |
Same as LTV by Month chart, but broken down per Plan Type. |
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LTV by Plan - 12 Months |
Same as LTV by Year chart, but broken down per Plan Type. |
Member Engagement
Definitions of Bolded Words |
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Dunning Message |
A message sent to a member in credit card decline to alert them that their payment attempt failed and ask them to update their credit card |
Chart / Table |
Explanation |
Example |
Messages Sent |
The # of dunning messages sent, via text or email. |
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Unique Customers Messaged |
The # of unique customers we sent a dunning message to.
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Customer Returned |
The total # of customers that returned as an active member after being sent a dunning message.
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Revenue Recovered |
The revenue received from customers that returned as an active member after being sent a dunning message.
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Let's say a member went into decline on 2/1 and Rinsed sends them a dunning message on 2/4. The customer then updates their payment method over the phone on 2/5 and then continues to recharge for their membership on 3/1, 4/1, and 5/1. The revenue number will be the sum of the revenue received from the 2/5, 3/1, 4/1, and 5/1 transactions. |
Payment Methods Updated by Rinsed Form |
The total # of customers that returned as an active member via the Rinsed form after being sent a dunning message. |
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Revenue from Updates Made Online |
The revenue received from customers that returned as an active member after specifically using the Rinsed form to update their payment method.
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Messages Sent by Day |
The # of dunning texts and emails sent each day. |
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Payment Methods Updated by Rinsed Form |
The # of payment methods updated each day using the Rinsed form exclusively. |
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Recovered Revenue over Time |
The sum of revenue received from customers who returned through a Rinsed form after being sent a dunning message in each calendar month. Each color represents the month in which they first returned to active status after being sent a dunning message. |
If you started dunning in January, that month you would see revenue recovered from people in January only. In February, you will see revenue recovered from people who returned in February AND people who returned in January and are still members. And so on. |
Returned Members over Time |
The # of active members who returned after being sent a dunning message in each calendar month. Each color represents the month in which they first returned to active status after being sent a dunning message. |
If you started dunning in January, that month you would see active members who returned in January only. In February, you will see active members who returned in February AND people who returned in January and are still members. |
Marketing
Definitions of Bolded Words |
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Text Segments |
Segments are a Twilio concept; you can read more about them here: https://www.twilio.com/en-us/blog/what-the-heck-is-a-segment-html |
Chart / Table |
Explanation |
Email Campaigns Sent |
The # of unique email campaigns sent. |
Email Campaign Messages Sent |
The # of email messages sent out. |
Open Rate |
The % of emails sent out that were opened (Emails Opened / Emails Sent). |
Click Rate |
The % of emails sent out in which the link was clicked (Email Links Clicked / Emails Sent). |
Click-to-Open Rate (CTOR) |
The % of emails opened in which the person clicked the link (Email Links Clicked / Emails Opened). |
Unsubscription Rate |
The % of emails sent in which the recipient later unsubscribed to the email list (Unsubscribes / Emails Sent). |
email_campaign_monitor_detail |
For each email campaign, some statistics around performance of that campaign, including the # of emails sent, the open rate, click rate, etc. |
Text Message Campaigns Sent |
The # of unique text campaigns sent. |
Text Campaign Messages Sent |
The # of text messages sent out. |
text_campaign_detail |
For each text message campaign, some statistics around performance of that campaign, including the # of texts sent, the click rate, etc.
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Total Text Segments |
The total # of text segments, both dunning and non-dunning, sent in the last week (if date filters are not used). |
Billable (Non-Dunning) Text Segments |
The total # of billable segments sent in the last week (if date filters are not used). Rinsed does not charge for dunning segments, so this would include non-dunning messages only. |
Text Segments by Month |
This chart shows 3 calculations for each month: 1. the total # of billable (non-dunning) segments 2. the total # of included segments with your SaaS fees paid to Rinsed 3. the overage (the # of segments that you are responsible for paying for). Overage = Billable Segments - Included Segments |
Retail
Chart / Table |
Explanation |
Washes by Wash Type Over Time (#) |
For each calendar month, the # of washes that fall into each of the following categories: Free Wash (a $0 wash that is not associated with a membership), Retail Wash, and Membership Redemptions. |
Washes by Wash Type Over Time (%) |
For each calendar month, the % of washes that fall into each of the following categories: Free Wash (a $0 wash that is not associated with a membership), Retail Wash, and Membership Redemptions. |
Wash Breakdown - Last 30 Days |
In the last 30 days, the % of washes that fall into each of the following categories: Free Wash (a $0 wash that is not associated with a membership), Retail Wash, and Membership Redemptions. |
Total Washes This Month |
The total # of washes in the last 30 days, and the % increase or decrease in total wash count from the 30 days before that. |
Retail Washes This Month |
The # of retail (non-membership) washes in the last 30 days, and the % increase or decrease in retail wash count from the 30 days before that. |
Free Washes This Month |
The # of free ($0 non-membership) washes in the last 30 days, and the % increase or decrease in free wash count from the 30 days before that. |
Redemptions This Month |
The # of membership redemptions/washes in the last 30 days, and the % increase or decrease in redemptions from the 30 days before that. |
Unique Customers by Wash Type Over Time (#) |
In each calendar month, the # of unique customers of each customer type: Member or Retail Washer.
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Unique Customers by Wash Type Over Time (%) |
Same as the chart above, but a % instead of a #.
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Unique Customers Breakdown - Last 12 Months |
Over the last 12 months, the % of unique customers or unique vehicles that fall into each category: Retail or Member.
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Unique Customers Last 12 Months |
Over the last 12 months, the # of unique customers or unique vehicles, regardless of whether they are Retail or Member.
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Unique Retail Washers Last 12 Months |
Over the last 12 months, the # of unique Retail customers, identified by either their credit card or license plate.
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Unique Members Last 12 Months |
Over the last 12 months, the # of unique members.
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Average Spent on Retail Wash - Last 30 Days |
The average spent on a retail wash transaction in the last 30 days, and the increase or decrease in average spent from 30 days prior. |
Retail Spend - 25th Percentile - Last 30 Days |
The 25th percentile for spend on a single retail wash transaction in the last 30 days. You can think of this as 25% of transactions were less than this amount, and 75% of transactions were more. |
Retail Spend - Median - Last 30 Days |
The median or 50th percentile for spend on a single retail wash transaction in the last 30 days. You can think of this as 50% of transactions were less than this amount, and 50% of transactions were more. |
Retail Spend - 75th Percentile - Last 30 Days |
The 75th percentile for spend on a single retail wash transaction in the last 30 days. You can think of this as 75% of transactions were less than this amount, and 25% of transactions were more. |
Price Distribution for Retail Washes - Last 30 Days |
The # of retail transactions costing between x and y amount (see the x axis). |
Retail Wash Prices Over Time |
The average, and 25th, 50th (median), and 75th percentile for retail wash spend in each calendar month, and how that changes over time |
Price Distribution for Retail Washes by Item Name - Last 30 Days |
The average cost of each wash item.
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Retail Washes by Month |
The # of retail wash transactions in each calendar month. |
Unique Retail Washers - Last 30 Days |
The number of unique retail washers, identified by either license plate or credit card, that have visited the wash in the last 30 days. |
Percent of Retail Washers That Visited Multiple Times - Last 30 Days |
Of all the unique retail washers, identified by either license plate or credit card, that visited the wash at least once in the past 30 days, the percent that visited more than once. |
% of Retail Washers Washing for the First Time by Month |
Of all the unique retail washers, identified by either license plate or credit card, that visited the wash in that calendar month, the percent that have never visited your wash before that month. |
% Retail Washers with Multiple Transactions Per Month |
Of all the unique retail washers, identified by either license plate or credit card, that visited the wash at least once in that calendar month, the percent that visited more than once. Disclaimer: This chart will only appear on your dashboard if we are able to identify at least 75% of your retail washers last month. |
Average Retail Washes by Day of Week |
The average # of retail washes per day for each day of the week. |
Retail Washes by Item Name Over Time (#) |
For each calendar month, the # of retail wash transactions, broken down by the specific retail wash item that they purchased. Note: that this chart is only available for some points of sale. Contact your CSM with questions. |
Retail Washes by Item Name Over Time (%) |
For each calendar month, the % of retail wash transactions that were each specific retail wash item. Note: that this chart is only available for some points of sale. Contact your CSM with questions. |
% of Retail Transactions in the Last 30 Days with Contact Info |
The % of retail wash transactions in the last 30 days in which we can identify & contact the retail washer. Note: We identify retail washers by either credit card or license plate. We obtain their contact info from the 5 following methods: 1) they were a former member, and have the same contact info and license plate/credit card to connect the phone number to 2) they provided their contact info in exchange for a voucher 3) they provided their phone number at the XPT in the driveway (DRB specific) 4) they provided their contact info and the POS stores this as a "customer" object 5) they provided their license plate and contact info on a contact form (Rinsed feature) |
% Retail Transactions with Contact Info |
The % of retail wash transactions in each calendar month in which we can identify & contact the retail washer. Note: See Note in "% of Retail Transactions in the Last 30 Days with Contact Info" |
Contact Info Collected on Non-Members Last 30 Days |
The # of retail customers that we collected contact info on in the last 30 days, and whether we collected phone, email, or both. Note: this differs from the two charts above (% of Retail Transactions..) because we do NOT include former members here. This is focused on contact info collection efforts, so it identifies the information we collect from current retail washers only. |
Contact Info Collected on Non-Members All Time |
The # of retail customers that we collected contact info on, and whether we collected phone, email, or both. Note: See Note in "Contact Info Collected on Non-Members Last 30 Days" |